I had a departure from my normal oatmeal this morning.  My family was hungry for breakfast and since I am the only one that eats oatmeal I was out voted 2 to 1 on that this morning.

I like my oatmeal because I feel like I am getting all that I need to start the morning:  fruit, oat grains, flax seeds, protein from the almond milk and it’s just plain yummy.

So this morning I decided to make a normal egg and toast meal a bit more nutritious.  Veggies added to the eggs made me feel like it was making up for my lack of fruit this morning.  The multi-grain bread was filled with millet, flax seeds, and bulger (Not pictured I added some Michigan cherry jam to the toast which made it like cherry pie!).  Pretty close to my oats. 🙂  I also made some silly looking turkey bacon.  🙂

It was a good compromise I think.

Today will be a low-key day.  Maybe just a small walk this evening with the dogs.  My knee/leg feels pretty awesome for what I did to it yesterday. I’ll talk to you soon!

Have a great Sunday.  🙂

