Happy Friday!

Today I am playing catch-up on the inside of my house.  While my outside gardens are looking great, the inside needed a bit of attention.

I started out the day with some oatmeal:

I promise there is oatmeal somewhere in there!

Then I did my circuit workout which I do MWF.  Today was a Tabata style (four min each move, 10 moves, 20 sec on, 10 sec rest.  It felt great doing a few leg moves (medicine ball wall squats, skater lunges, dumbell plank rows).  I hope to get a few more in next week.  I am so happy my leg/knee is getting better.  It will be week 8 next week!

I did not think I would make it without running or doing knee bending exercises.  I do plan on switching it up on Thursdays for Yoga instead of cardio.  I did that this week and it felt great.

Lunch was a giant tuna sandwich.  It’s got to be one of my favorites now.

Here is what I did:

  • 1/2 a smashed up avocado
  • 1 can of chunk light tuna (minus a serving for the cat)
  • 1/4 cup chopped red onions
  • 1 stalk of celery diced
  • S&P to taste
  • multi-grain bread

It came out great!  I have used mashed avocado in egg salad but never tuna.  I will do this again!

It’s one of those days again when it was 3:00pm and I was ready for dinner but I have plans tonight.  So I made a green smoothie to keep me going until then.  I got out a cup to put it in and I found that my daughter put this little guy on top.

She is always rummaging through my cupboards and drawers seeing what fits together.

I thought he was cute so I left him.  I am just wondering where the other parts of his body went?

I hope you had a great Friday

Have a good night too!

Talk soon.  🙂

