This Sunday was definitely like Christmas morning.  My husband and I took my mother in law to Costco to do some shopping.  Since I had been there the week before I only needed a few things.  I walked past the produce and meat section and there before me was a Vitamix demo!

I had to have it.  I have been wanting one for so long!

I feel a little silly.  It is huge in my small kitchen.  The very first thing I made was surprisingly not a smoothie.  The mixer came with a recipe book.

In the back was a kids section.  They had a recipe for finger paint!  We were actually out so my daughter and I got started right away.

Here is the recipe:

We let it cool over night and the end result:

It came out really well! A few small chunks.  I could have re-blended it but it worked pretty good.

My painting…

and my daughters:

It was a good way to spend a rainy morning.

 

