My knee is officially messed up!  I thought the elliptical was the greatest thing ever and now I have patellar pain.  It seems to be my tight IT band pulling on my knee and it’s causing pain on the inside, front of my knee cap.

I guess often times when you no longer have pain you are still not fully healed.  This time no running when I start feeling better!  It’s time for a new approach.

No knee bending exercises for me.  That involves so many things!  I am not going to focus on that right now just what I can do.

This morning (MWF) is normally my circuit/Tabata day.  I normally do Gabby Reece’s workouts.  I am not able to do them fully right now, so I am going to make my own up for the next 2 months or so as I go.  All of the moves are going to be inspired from her workouts past and up coming.

Here was my first workout with out knee bending:

  1. Bicep curl to shoulder press
  2. Front arm raise/shoulder fly
  3. Straight leg dead lift
  4. Seated lat pull down
  5. Hamstring stretch
  6. Kb bent over row
  7. Legs up in air DB chest press on bench
  8. MB Russian twist
  9. Star crunches/hand slide to knee
  10. Db at side, opposite arm at ear, side to side crunch

It was all done in a Tabata style of 4 minutes each move- 20 sec on 10 sec off).  It was a nice 40 minute workout.  I am going to have to get creative so I don’t get bored.  I am going to do similar workouts MWF and for at least this week and leave it at that.  Next week I will start adding in PT exercises for my specific needs.

As far as T TH Sat, I hope to walk soon if I feel no pain, but I am not going to rush it right now.  I would like to get some swimming in.  It’s non-impact and will help keep your fitness since you use all of your muscles.  I just need to figure out how I am going to make it to the pool.  I think Grandma and Grandpa may have to come swimming with me to watch my daughter.

This might actually be a good thing for me.  It will help me focus on eating cleaner.  I started that on Monday.  I do eat pretty good, but I would like to get even better at it.  I think I have experimented with enough junk food through intuitive eating enough to know that yes I can have it, and yes it makes me feel crappy.  I’ll save it up for occasions.

Tonight was a meal inspired by a recipe post of you guessed it: Gabby Reece

I made shrimp, a nice salad of baby kales, baby spinach, and broccoli sprouts I grew,  with home made Parmesan pepper whole wheat croutons and lentils on the side.  I have never thought to use lentils as a side dish.  It was fun and different!  I need different.

Thanks for indulging me.  Writing out my plan of attack definitely made me feel better.

Thanks again!

Have a great night. 🙂

