I know it’s spring but it feels like summer here in Michigan.  We have had record-breaking temps lately.  Here is a refreshing treat that even my little one approves of.  I offered her a sip of my smoothie and she ended up downing the whole thing making head back to the blender.

I know there is tons of recipes for smoothies out there but I am really into this combination lately.  I don’t normally like to use supplements either.  I would rather get my greens from spinach or kale in a smoothie but I am out of both and I had this on hand.

I won this bottle from Gabby Reece’s website last year.  It is a great product in my opinion.  It tastes better than any other “greens” product I have tried.

Here is the recipe:

  • 1 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 scoop Catie’s Organic Greens
  • 1 scoop Jay Robb protein powder (vanilla)

Give it a whirl in the blender and enjoy, unless a pre-schooler decides she wants it.

It was great after my elliptical workout.  I can’t say enough about using an elliptical machine.  It gives me a great cardio workout and keeps my IT band and runners knee feeling pretty good.  I’m not quite back to running yet.  I think I should be soon and when I do I am not training for anything for a while.  I just want to enjoy running again. 🙂

Have a great day!  Go on a  nice run for me too.  🙂

