This morning I set out to make a new green drink.  I planned on using grapefruit as one of the ingredients.  I peeled him, and  got out all of my other ingredients including my old blender.

I decided to have just one bite before loading it all in the blender.

It was like saying “I’ll have just one chip!”  I ended up devouring the whole grapefruit membranes attached and all!  Normally I peel each section after peeling the grapefruit skin off!  I must have needed some C or something.  It was the best tasting grapefruit I can ever remember!

Anyway, this week I plan on doing the following:

Monday-Tabata/yoga streatching

Tuesday-Elliptical/IT streatching

Wednesday-Tabata

Thursday-Elliptical/IT streatching

Friday-Tabata

Saturday-Elliptical and yoga

All the Tabata workouts will be from, you guessed it Gabby Reece.

This is pretty much my schedule every week.  Tabata/circuit and cardio.  I am just writing it out this week, because my knee is feeling pretty good and I need to tell myself not to run just yet.  This is the point where I add running in, just when my knee is almost better.  The key word here is almost.  I want to go at least one more week (maybe more) of cross-training before I try running again.  I’m sticking to it!  🙂

After my workouts I like to hit the shower.

I received this body polish (among a whole slew of other products) as a prize from one of Gabby Reeces challenges.

I was reluctant to use it.  I hate using lotions (I don’t like the feeling of it on my hands) and I am not a bubble bath kind of person.  Get in the shower, get out.  I am not a pampering person!

Since I had this product since last summer, I decided that I should probably use it.  Oh my goodness!  It was the best thing ever!  It exfoliates, moisturizes and makes your skin look amazing!  After trying it, I used it sparingly.  I was at the end of the jar and did not want to think about how much it might actually retail for.  Then I read the ingredients.  Pretty much oils, sugar, and dried embellishments.  I decided to make my own!

To make a sugar scrub:

  • 1 cup sugar (any kind, mix and match)
  • 1/2 cup oil
  • dried flowers or herbs

Mix it together and you have a great scrub!   It’s very invigorating after a tough workout.  I just cleaned out my sugar scrub jar and filled it up again.

I filled it with sugar and dried lavender.

Mixed in my olive oil.

Now I have a great scrub that looks and performs like the original, with stuff I already have in my pantry and my garden.  🙂

Here are a few tips:

  • You will probably want to use a plastic container in case you drop it in the shower (slippery oil and glass do no mix).
  • If you do use glass scoop out a small amount into a plastic cup to bring in the shower.
  • Make small batches so you can use it up ( I have read it lasts about a month or more).
  • Avoid getting water in the jar (I have read it prevents rancidity, but my damp hand in the jar did not seem to matter much.  I think they mean don’t flood it with shower spray etc.  Keep it closed and away from water.).
  • If giving as a gift, please keep in mind Peoples allergies!
  • Use it on your body.  I would not use it on my face.  I have very sensitive skin!  (In highschool my friend put vitamen E oil on my face because she loved what it did for her skin, and I broke out for a week.)

Sorry gentlemen, if this is not for you maybe you have a mother, daughter, sister, or loved one that might appreciate it.  It’s super easy to do.  A small canning jar with this stuff in it would be a nice gift!

I hope you all have a great day!

