This morning after my workout (elliptical again), I decided to have another one of my green drinks.  I also had some fresh strawberries and raspberries that I needed to use up.  I made a puree and combined the two.  The result was so beautiful!

I had it with some oatmeal.

I love all the mottled colors on the chia seeds.

For lunch it was the left over salmon.  Lately I am into multi-grain bread as you have been seeing lately.  Toasted, with cream cheese, and topped with salmon is a delicious and quick lunch or snack!  Filling too.  🙂

For dinner I was feeling my Irish roots (that and I had some left-over mashed potatoes to use up). I made Boxty (Potato Pancakes).  They are so light!  You use egg white and whirl it all up.  So tasty!

They were topped off with a Apple-Cherry Sauce!

I finished the meal off with some Irish white cheddar and an apple.  It was a great Irishy meal!  I guess a warm up for next month.  🙂

My knee is feeling a bit better than last week but still not 100 percent.  I am excited for my circuit workout tomorrow in a Tabata style.  It’s a Gabby Reece one of course.  The one I have planned has lots of my favorite moves!

I’m not sure what else the day will bring.  Have a great night!

