Hello!  Happy Valentines Day!

This morning I started my day with some cardio.  Today is my cardio day and I chose to do the elliptical machine (my Valentines day present from my husband!).  I have not used one in years.  My body knew it too!  I think I am a fairly fit individual but after a 30 minute training program I was dripping in sweat!  I am not used to this type of workout.  It was great and my knee felt wonderful afterward!

I read that this is a good sub for running.  With IT band problems like I have, sometimes biking can irritate it.  I am so happy the elliptical worked.  I felt great this morning.  After the workout I had a great green drink!

I was inspired by a Costco blender demo.  I did not end up with the blender (one day I would love a vitamix! Not on display at Costco, I just want one. :)) but I walked away with a great drink combo idea.  It was not a combo I would have come up with but I am glad I discovered it!

Into my 10-year-old blender (she gives it her blending best)  went the following:

  • Two giant handfuls of baby spinach
  • 1/2 a large apple
  • 1/2 an orange
  • 1 TBS of chia seeds
  • 1/2 cup of filtered water (or more as needed)

Whirl it up and you have a great drink. It’s really fresh and has such a beautiful color!  With the seeds in it reminded me of a kiwi.

I paired it with some of my multi-grain bread and crunchy peanut butter topped with golden flax seeds!

Here are some of my other eats so far this week:

You gotta love a good old PB&J sometimes!

Chicken quasadilla!

Last night I was craving a simple meal and this fit the bill!

I was also going through my pictures last night (trying to empty my SD card) and I came across these pictures I don’t think I got a chance to show you.  If I did sorry for the repeat, I just love seeing the thyme go from being in the snow to in my dish, and did not want to delete them before sharing.

My thyme peaking out of the snow.

It still looks great when picked!

Don’t you love the color of the thyme on the pizza sauce I made? The purple and green of the thyme are so pretty!

The sun was shining yesterday morning (a rare sight in Michigan) and was illuminating some ice cycles that I tthought looked beautiful!

Well I hope you all had a great Valentines Day.

Talk to you soon!

