Hello!

How are you?  Good I hope.  I have been feeling good these days.  I thought I would share some of my eats from the week with you.

For breakfast, I have been a little tired of oatmeal.  I have been using polenta made as a breakfast cereal (no parmesan etc.) and topping it with maple syrup (the real kind) and berries.  It’s a nice change up.  I love the yellow color against the pretty blue of the berries.  It’s also the University of Michigan’s colors which are a bonus (Yay!  We won the Sugar Bowl!).

I even made some banana bread which I have enjoyed for breakfast.  My husband loves this recipe.  It is domed high, and has a nut-crumb topping!  He thinks its suburb!  I like that it uses up four large bananas.  I had a ton to use up!

For lunches sometimes a blue cheese and walnut salad has been on my menu.  It’s so good!  You can never go wrong with that.

For dinner last night, I made eggplant cutlets (with a nut topping)…

 and a “Mac and Cheese” that uses cauliflower instead of noodles.  It also has nutritional yeast in it which I was afraid of since I have never used it before, but in this dish it works! 

They were both incredible!  I got the recipes out of some Vegetarian Times Magazines.    

That’s some of my eats for this week.  I am enjoying our weather here.  It’s January and we had a 50 degree day in Michigan yesterday.  My daughter and I took full advantage of it.  Biking, walking dogs, and playing in the back yard.  I wish it were 50 all winter. 🙂

Talk to you later!

