Dinner tonight was interesting.  I have a giant “Managers Special” container of baby spinach to use up.  I was eating peanuts, trying to figure out what I wanted for dinner and I decided I would try to combine the two.

I searched the internet and tried the first recipe I found for peanut dressing.  It is from Cooking Light Magazine and it goes like this:

Cooking Light Magazine, May 2009

Dressing:

3 tablespoons water
2 tablespoons rice wine vinegar
1 tablespoon chopped green onions
1 tablespoon reduced-fat peanut butter
1 tablespoon low-sodium soy sauce
1 teaspoon grated peeled fresh ginger
1 teaspoon Sriracha
1 teaspoon dark sesame oil
2 teaspoons dry roasted peanuts

It was better than I expected.  I loved the mix of veggies I used:

  • spinach
  • romaine
  • carrots
  • edamame
  • broccoli

I liked the dressing but I was disappointed that it was from Cooking Light Magazine.  I have never had the full fat version (or any version for that matter) of this type of dressing, and would have liked to try it, before a lighter one.  It was good, and a new combo of flavors to me.  I will make it again!

I hope you have a good night!

Have you ever had a peanut dressing?  Do you have a good recipe for one?  Please share.  🙂

