Hi there!

This morning was beautiful!  Mid 50’s again but sunny and crisp!  I started the day out with some cereal.

Uncle Sam (original and strawberry mixed 50/50), frozen banana, frozen blueberries, and pecans.  I poured over a mix of unsweetened almond milk and skim milk. (50/50).

I know I have told you before but it all freezes and makes a soft serve like combination in your bowl.  You have to chop it up and it’s thick and wonderful!

I took everyone for a one mile walk.  I dropped the dogs off and took my daughter in the jogger for a three-mile run.  It was super slow, but I’ll take it. Not really any pain, just stiffness in my hips.

For lunch I had something similar to yesterday.  It was my chick pea mix on top of a bed of baby spinach leaves.

I also had the last of my giant Ginger Gold apples.  I need to find more before there are no more for the season.  Maybe that is part of the allure!

That’s it so far.  I’m not sure on dinner again.  My husband is working today so I am going to get cleaned up from the run and take my daughter to the park.

I am feeling very well about my eating lately.  This happens to me often.  Just when I think I have this intuitive eating thing down, something happens and I get off track.  I really think if I keep up being full on real food (then I don’t have room to go crazy on sweets), and exercising moderately (If I exercise a ton, it makes me want to eat a ton!) I will be ok.  I hope I just did not jinx myself.  🙂

Have a good rest of the day!

