Hello!

Happy Fall!  It is officially here!  The weather here sure did cooperate too.  Mid to upper 50’s and drizzle.  I still love it!  One of those sleepy days apparently because my daughter and I both woke up pretty late today.

I started the day off with the last of my prepared steel-cut oats.  I kept it simple and topped it off with banana, strawberries, and pecans.  You can never go wrong with that combo!

I did my circuit workout.  I made my own up today.  They were full of Gabby Reece moves.  I did 12 exercises at 1 minute each for three rounds.  I am still feeling very weak.  I’ll give the new medication one more month to kick in and then I am done with it!

Lunch was light.  I had a giant apple sliced up and a salad that I have not made in a while.

It’s super simple (not very fall like) but light, and deliciously clean tasting!  I made it up one day and I do love it.  My husband will even eat it!

Into a medium mixing bowl:

  • 1 can of Garbanzo beans rinsed and drained
  • 1 bell pepper diced
  • Onion (1/4 cup or to taste) diced (I like red and green, whatever you have works)
  • 1 can of drained (water) chunk light tuna
  • Half of a lemon juiced
  • 1 TBS olive oil

Mix all together and enjoy!  It’s great by itself or served on a bed of mixed greens.  A mix of spinach and iceberg gives it a great crunch and good color, not to mention all the other health benefits.

For my snack today I had some greek yogurt with honey, unsalted peanuts, dried blueberries, and dried cranberries.

Yum!

Dinner was out tonight!  We met my husband at the mall near his work.  We went to a coney there.  I had an awesome dinner!  Maybe I was just super hungry, but the meal hit the spot!  I loved it!  I had a baby greek salad with grilled chicken on top, a bowl of lemon rice soup, and warm pita bread!

I don’t have a picture which is a shame.  I did not plan on going out to dinner since my daughter and I got to the mall at 3:00 pm!  We were there until 7:00 pm!  We had a good time!  It was a good way to spend a drizzly fall day and evening!

I hope you had a great fall day and evening too!

Talk soon!

