Well I figured out what to make for dinner.  After nothing sounding good, I saw that Andy over at http://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/  named me as one of is 15 favorite bloggers on WordPress.  He said such nice things about my blog, one being about my posts having incredible color.  With that being said, I scrounged around for some color in the kitchen.  I did the best I could with what was on hand in a stir-fry!  Dinner crisis no more!

My favorite sauce that I make uses Mirin.  I like the Eden brand.  It does not have any added sugar to it.  Here is what I use:

  • 1/4 C Mirin
  • 3 TBS Low-sodium soy
  • 2 TBS water
  • 1 TBS fish sauce
  • 2 tsp cornstarch
  • 1 tsp grated fresh ginger
  • 2 cloves finely grated garlic
  • Crushed red pepper to taste.  (I like a ton, start out slow.  🙂 )

I mix it all in a glass measuring cup with a small whisk.  Add it to your favorite stir-fry.   I have yet to find a mix of veggies this does not work on!

I ate a small bowl of this stir-fry with white rice (and then I had another 🙂 I am working on filling up with food.  One small bowl did not cut it).  I normally make brown rice, but being on vacation last week, and not having the option of brown made me remember how great white rice really is!  If that is the “worst” thing that I eat today, I think I am still doing pretty well.  🙂

That’s the rest of my eats for the day.  I don’t plan on eating anything else, but who knows…I may get hungry again.  🙂

I have volleyball soon, I hope we pull out a win tonight.  Last week we took 2 of 5 matches and they were all very close!  All the teams in this league are pretty evenly matched.  We went into playoffs last year tied for first.  We ended up loosing in the end.  The prize is only a t-shirt.  I want my t-shirt this year.  🙂

Have a good night!

Talk soon!

