Tonight for dinner I kept it simple.  Some roasted chicken, steamed cauliflower and broccoli, and a giant baked potato.

I have been craving one that was soft inside and golden and crunchy on the outside.  This one was!  I also had some cottage cheese too.  This is sort of comfort food to me.  It is a type of meal that my mom always makes.  Meat, veggie, cottage cheese, and potato.  It hit the spot!

As a dessert I had a small fruit bar.  I always think I don’t care for them until I eat one and then I am surprized at how good they are.

I took the dogs out for a one mile walk after dinner.  The air is crisp and you could smell wood burning in the air.  I love fall!

Is there some sort of canned pumpkin shortage?  I have been out three times in my area in three different stores and I can’t find one!  Unless you count the off brand from China which I will not purchase.

I had to go to the produce section and get a couple of pie pumpkins.  I plan to roast them up and use that.  My daughter is horrified at the idea of me cooking them so we will see. I am sure she will win and I am still on a canned pumpkin hunt!

So far so good on my operation eat food not junk.  I am counting today as the offical start.  Let’s hope I can keep it up!

I hope you had a good night!

