This morning was off to an early start.  It was the first day of my daughters new dance season.  This is her first year of ballet.  She is three and loves dancing!  I don’t know where she get’s it from because I am a sports person.  I wanted nothing to do with pink let alone dance and she seems to revel in it.  🙂

So far she seems to be artsy.  The things she comes up with astounds me sometimes.  We walked out of the mall on a very hot and muggy day.   It was super humid and near 100 degrees.  As soon as we stepped out of the shade into the sun she said “The sun.  The sun cuts me and eats me.”  What kind of two and a half (at the time) says stuff like that?  I guess mine.

Anyway,  I had to get moving early.  I did my Gabby Reece Group Circuit Workout 15.  It was a good one as usual.  I was also happy that I did the workout and was back up to my normal number of reps per minute.  I am not sure what my deal was (maybe my Monday’s eating) last week but I felt completely awful and weak.  I think I am almost back to normal again.

I showered and got some breakfast.  I hate working out on an empty stomach but I take thyroid medication which prevents me from eating for an hour afterward, so with my time constraints I did what I had to do.  My breakfast today:

Uncle Sam (half original/half strawberry) cereal topped with frozen banana, frozen blueberries, and 50/50 mixture of unsweetened almond milk and skim milk.

I love this combination.  It freezes up and you have to chop it up with your spoon and it softens and makes like a soft serve ice cream with granola in it.  So good!  You will probably see this quite a bit lately.  It’s my new thing.

After breakfast I threw out my checklists.

Ok threw out is an exaggeration it was more like fold in half and put it to the back of the cupboard.  I am not using it anymore.  I am working on intuitive eating to the fullest of my ability now.  Lunch tested me.

For lunch I wanted a few things.  A salad, cottage cheese, and a PB & J sandwich.  I immediately thought “I can’t!  It’s too much!”  Then I had to think how stupid it sounded and told myself that I did not have to eat giant portions of each.  I made the salad and wanted cheese on it.  Then I thought “If I have cheese on the salad then I can’t have the cottage cheese!”  Silliness again!  Have both!  So I did.  Here is what I came up with:

Salad-spinach, balsamic vinaigrette, pear slices, aged cheddar cheese, red onion, and dried cranberries!  So good!

I decided to plop  a bit of cottage cheese on the side.

I also made half of a PB & J on sprouted bread.

I can not tell you how much I enjoyed eating what I wanted.  I am full and happy.  🙂

Today is not only the first day of dance for my daughter but my first day back at volleyball for the season.  I have been playing on this team for maybe 17 years now!  Is that possible?  I was 18 or 19 when I started.  Wow!  I guess so, since I started the team after my college career ended.  I am excited for that.  We play my cousins team tonight so we better win.  🙂

I hope you had a good morning and a good day too!

Talk soon!

