I started making my dinner when I was hungry.  I had my meal all planned out.  I was going to make a Lebanese chicken, with pita bread, rice, tomatoes, onions, and a Fattoush salad reminiscent of our vacation bistro dinner.

I had just put the marinade on the chicken and decided there was no way I could make it a minimum of three hours before I ate.  This is the amount of time it would take for the marinade to do its thing.  I popped it in the fridge and decided I would give him 24 hours.  Marinate away!

I was hungry now, so I figured I better get something in me so when I did figure out what to eat I would not be ravenous.

I had a handful of these:

Then I remembered I had left over pizza and bread sticks from last night.  I put them in the convection/toaster oven and made a nice garden salad.

I didn’t eat the salad before I got a picture of it this time!  🙂

I am feeling full and will be ready for my volleyball game tonight.  I can’t imagine being hungry again tonight, so I am sure that is the rest of my eats for the day.

I look forward to my dinner tomorrow.  🙂

I hope you have a good night!

