Today I did not do my circuit workout as normal, but I did get my exercise in.  It has been the most fun with a workout that I have done in a very long time and it involves sand, lots and lots of sand!

On our vacation, we made our way further up the coast this morning, traveling to the Silver Lake State Park located in West Michigan.  It has 2,000 acres of dunes!  They are 1.5 miles wide and 3 miles long!  For my daughter it was the largest sand box she has ever seen!

We started our dune adventure with some steps that lead to the area.

Once you got to the top of the steps you get to see a hint at what is to come.

The sand was soft and cool under your feet from the shade.

It is an amazing view!

I don’t know if the pictures do it justice.  Here is some perspective, I am at the top of the hill and my daughter is chasing me.

Michigan may not have the best reputation (Detroit), but we do have some pretty cool sights!

The dunes are located in between Silver Lake and Lake Michigan.  You can see Lake Michigan in the distance.


We had a great time and we will be back!

