Hello!

I hope your Thursday morning went well. My morning was a bit early! It started with Greek yogurt at 3 AM!

I went to bed last night thinking that I might be a touch hungry. I did not feel “hungry” just  an “empty” feeling maybe? This intuitive eating is not all that intuitive sometimes for me. I just went to bed anyway and I fell asleep pretty quickly. I woke up 2 AM with actual “hunger” this time. I hate when I do that! It’s going to be one of those challenging food days.  I don’t want to overdo things like Monday.

Nothing sounded good that early in the morning. I laid there and could not go back to sleep so I decided to eat some yogurt with honey on it. That seemed to do the trick!  I slept until 7:00 AM.

After a while I got hungry for breakfast and oatmeal was my go to.

I ran on the treadmill (rain!).  I ran three miles and I had something going on in my right calf of all things.  They never give me problems!  Then my bad knee felt vulnerable.  I decided it was time to walk.  I walked the last mile and then stretched and iced.  Time for lunch!

I had my favorite salad and a mashed sweet potato this time.  Sorry it may be boring to see it again, but it’s good and easy to put together!  I only have enough chicken left for maybe one more go at it.  🙂

It has some dried blueberries this time too!

That is the last of my cooked sweet potatoes!  You probably won’t see them tomorrow, uless I decide to make fries out of some.  🙂

After a while little things started to irritate me.  I grabbed the last of my almonds from yesterday and began to nibble.  This is a hard one.  Is my blood sugar low so I am easily irritated and I need food, or am I just angry and I am about to emotionally eat?

I know this probably sounds ridiculous, and like I said intuitive eating is sometimes so challenging for me, and other times I think I have it down completely.  I went with the first one and decided I needed to eat something in order to prevent me from nibbling on everything in sight.

I had something I have never had before.  It is a hot 10 grain multi-cereal.  I sprinkled on some flax seeds, chia seeds, millet, and drizzled on some grade B maple syrup.

I loved this!  It was filling and my mood improved, and it also reminds me of a spiral galaxy.  🙂   I am trying to eat more meals instead of snacking.  Let’s hope I can keep this up!

Have a great afternoon and I will talk to you soon!

 

