You know how sometimes you eat a meal and it just is exactly what you wanted.  That is what happened to me this morning.  It truly hit the spot!

I normally eat oatmeal for breakfast but I was feeling like I wanted something cold, fruity, and creamy.  With this bowl I got all three!

I layered on the following:

Uncle Sam Original

frozen banana chunks,

a mess of berries,

a mix of 50/50 skim milk and unsweetened almond milk

and I was in cereal heaven!

The frozen banana softened up in the bottom and it was like eating soft serve ice cream!  Thank you Uncle Sam!  I love the ingredients listed on the box:

Whole wheat kernels, whole flaxseed, salt, barley malt. 

That’s it!  Ten grams of fiber, less than one gram of sugar, and 7 grams of protein!  I don’t feel bad about eating this cereal!

Today is a rest day for me.  I love Sundays!  They are usually low-key and I love that.  Taking Sunday’s off from exercise makes it even more special.  I am recharged and ready to go come Monday morning.

I hope you all have a great morning!

Talk soon!

