This afternoon I left off with a snack.  Not too long after that I had another snack.  It was just some veggies.  I was cleaning and cutting a big supply so they are on hand for everyone to eat.  We go through them like crazy!

That did not hold me over for too long and I had dinner shortly after.  I had a big bowl of yum!  It was left overs from last night.  It consisted of mashed potatoes, beef with gravy and corn.

I think I enjoyed it even more today!

It finally was getting towards evening and the weather still had not cooled down.  Maybe 2 degrees by my account.  Despite our local channels “extreme heat warning” I went for my run.  I drink tons of water anyway so I felt safe in doing so.

I headed towards my normal route as of late.  I have been feeling off this week.  Just weak and struggling through my workouts for some reason (maybe the new medication?).  Today was no exception.  I had heavy legs and felt very slow.  After about a half of a mile I was feeling pretty good.  Instead of going the normal route I veered off to the left and decided to go in a direction that I have not gone in about three years.

This was the route that first gave me my ITBS and three years of problems with it.  It is about 6 miles from my house in a big loop.  I have not gone that way because I have not been able to run that far without pain in a long time.  The last two weeks I have gone between 5-6 miles so I guess I wanted to see if I could do it.  I sure can!  I ran and got a little worried near the spot where it first gave me trouble right in front of the airport.  I ran past that area and I felt great!

When I got home I stretched and iced and still felt no pain.  I think I am going to be ok.  🙂  I am so excited that I am back running again!  My husband tells me I should not push it and he’s right.  I have a tendency to go overboard.  For the up coming week I want to step it back a bit and maybe just run 3-4 miles at a clip.

This past week I did 6 miles Tue and biked (stationary workout) Thur for my cardio and then again ran 6 today.  For my new subscribers, I like to do three days of cardio (T, Th, Sat) and three days of circuits (M, W, F) with Sunday as a rest day.  I am looking forward to that tomorrow!

So that is my eats for the day.  I don’t plan on eating anything else unless I feel hungry.  In that case there are some fresh berries calling to me from the fridge.  They look good but I just don’t feel like I have room yet.  🙂

I hope you all have a great night!

Talk to you later.  🙂

