This morning I did my circuit and made a few goals. I kept them up! I had three full meals and I thought not too many snacks until I looked at my photos. Who am I kidding! I like to snack, and they were all healthy.  Not at any point today did I feel the least bit over full, so I feel like it was a good day.  I even had some fun in the kitchen and made bread!  Yeast bread!

Here is my day:

Snack 1: Apple and cheese. Tasty!

I worked on making my bread dough and put it in the bowl to rest and rise.

I cleaned the house some more (floors, laundry) and had snack #2 Greek yogurt and honey!

My multi-grain bread dough rose and was ready for formation!

You can see he has more than doubled!  I made one loaf for sandwiches and dinner rolls out of the rest.  I had a dinner planned for my husband that included all of his favorites.  My parents were able to come for dinner too.  It was a great way to start off a three day weekend!

All ready for rise #2!

I got hungry again and started dipping into my unsalted peanut jar and had maybe 2 TBS of them and I made myself stop and eat some carrots too (sorry half is missing).  Then I went on to graham crackers but I stopped and still was hungry when dinner came around.

Oh my, dates too!  I forgot about those.  They came after the carrots and before the graham crackers.  I ran out of walnuts and moved on to pecans and chocolate dusted almonds to stuff them with.  It’s just not the same.  I need my walnuts tomorrow.  I need lot’s of things tomorrow!  It was the last of my carrots too!

Finally it was dinner time!  Here is what was left over.  It was mashed potatoes with beef gravy and slow roasted beef chunks in it.  On the side was canned green beans and canned corn.  He grew up on eating canned vegetables and he mostly prefers them to fresh.  I have to give in once in a while.  🙂  It was all very good.

We also had my bread rolls too!  Here is what was left.  I sent half home with my parents since they enjoyed them so much!

Here is a picture of the beautiful loaf of bread I made.  It turned out great!  I love how tall he got and how lovely the dark amber color is as well!  I put flax seeds, millet, and sesame seeds on top.  I can’t wait to cut into him tomorrow!

That’s my eats for today!  I feel good!  Like I said it seems like a ton of food, but I never once felt too full!  I am experimenting with listening to my body and letting it tell me what it needs and not what I think it does.  I can always step it down if I feel like I need to.  I am just trying to eat more daily so that I can see if it helps me avoid overeating periods.

Baking bread is something that I love to do!  If you have never done it, it may seem like a lot of work, but it is mostly passive.  You have to wait around quite a bit and have to start it early in the day in order to have it ready by dinner time but it is totally worth it.  One day I want an outdoor bread oven!  It’s on my list of wants and in the early planning stages.

Do any of you bake yeast type breads or have you before? 

 

 

 

