Tonight I decided to utilize my leftovers from yesterdays lunch.  I made some pretty tasty tacos out of them!

I used the following: Corn tortillas, re-fried beans, brown rice, lean ground beef, romaine lettuce, homemade salsa, greek yogurt, cheddar cheese, and red onions!

I thoroughly enjoyed these!

Later tonight if I need one I plan on making a smoothie.  I want to try it the following way:

  • 1 c unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 C frozen strawberries
  • 1 scoop Jay Robb protein powder (chocolate)
  • 1 TBS cocoa powder
  • 1 scoop Catie’s Organic Greens

I had always wanted to try Catie’s Organic Greens but they were pricy and if I hated them I did not want to have all that money invested in them and be stuck with a product.  I was so happy when I won them and got to try them out for free!

I am going to up the greens in my smoothie tonight and see how it goes for the taste of it.  The greens have so much going for them I want to try to utilize them fully.

If I end up making this, I will let you know how it turns out.

I hope you have a great night!

Catch you in the AM!

