Good Friday morning to you!

I’m a little confused because Wed felt like a Friday since my husband had yesterday off.  Who doesn’t like two Fridays in a week?  I feel great today too!

I love to start and end the work week with a circuit.  Monday, Wednesday, and Friday are usually circuit days for me.  I like to get at least 40 minutes of exercise every morning (alternating cardio and circuit) and if I get to take a walk, run, or bike ride in the afternoon or evening it’s a bonus.  This way I know I will get at least some activity in my day.

Today’s circuit:

LUMAHI  CIRCUIT

EQUIPMENT

MB=Medicine ball

SB= Stability ball

KB=Kettle bell

DB=Dumb bell

WORKOUT
3 Rounds
60 seconds per exercise
10-15 seconds rest in-between each exercise
1 minute rest in-between each round

EXERCISES

1. Handstand against wall or plank
(if 1 Leg is Up 30 Seconds each Leg)

2. DB Squat to toes

3. Chair dip and a bridge

4. Jumping Jax

5. Reach and straight-arm row back
seated on floor

6. Open foot squat up to toe with a
one arm DB shoulder press

7. KB or DB row in a 90 degree 90
degree lunge

8. Ballet toe to ceiling (aka Kelly
Meyer)

9. DB clean and jerk

10. DB or KB Sumo squat

11. DB curl to shoulder press

12. DB one leg dipping bird (30
seconds each leg

It’s of course, a Gabby Reece Circuit (#11 I changed above).  I am looking forward to it.  I love the “Clean and Jerk” move.  It’s a total body one!  When the circuits are shorter like this one, I like to focus on formn and up the weight!

Now breakfast!

Oatmeal!  Plain today, but topped with:

  • Banana (diced)
  • Dates (chopped)
  • Pecans (sprinkling)
  • Flax Seeds (sprinkling)
  • Millet (sprinkling)

It was awesome!  Now it’s time to get going on my circuit.  My little one and I have some shopping to do this afternoon.  🙂

Have a great morning!

Talk soon!

