Today we got our new windows installed.  I was so busy running around, organizing, and cleaning more today!  My eats for today are pretty simple.  I was without full use of my kitchen and dashed in-between the workers, so I had to make the best of it.

For breakfast it was a bowl of Uncle Sam Original with a banana, handful of blueberries, pecans, and some unsweetened almond milk!  I have never used almond milk on cereal and it was ok.  Not something I am used to, but I would try it again.

I got out and ran 4.5 miles today!  I had to stop because of tightness in the hips.  More so in my good one than the bad one.  I am so happy that there was no knee pain!  Yay!

Our driveway was blocked up with trucks and cars of the workers and I needed to get out and find some more paint for the shutters.  It was a perfect excuse to ride my motorcycle!  I have had him since ’06 but since becoming a mom I have ridden him two other times.  It was a perfect day for it!  I re-finished my shutters because they were so sun faded and I wanted them to look nice for the new windows.  The paint I used was hard to find.  I ended going to four different stores before I got it!  At least it was easy on the gas with my motorcycle!

By the time I got back for lunch it was super late and I grabbed quickly what I could for sandwiches.  It was a repeat of my chicken and cheese on sprouted bread.

I also had this with an Original GT which is not pictured!  I need to get more GT!

I was off again!  More shopping!  I was hungry again and ate half of a fig bar that I found.  It was the whole wheat kind that I recently tried. I really like them and plan to get more.  Half is a pretty good size.  They are thick and chewy and good!  I’ll show you next time.

I also had half a box of raisins too!

More cleaning and then it was time for dinner.  I had a nice salad.

And two slices of this delight!

My eating day is done!

I hope you had a wonderful day and evening!  I did even though it was busy.

Talk to you later!

