Yesterday I was thinking about an “Almond Joy” type oatmeal.  Well, today I put it into action.  I made an oatmeal that tasted pure evil, but was actually pretty good for me!

I used the following:

  • 1/3 c rolled oats
  • 1 scant c of water
  • dash of sea salt
  • 1 TBS of unsweetened coco powder
  • 2 TBS unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1 tsp agave nectar
  • chopped almonds
  • 1 square Green & Blacks 70% Organic Dark chocolate chopped

I made the oatmeal with the first 4 ingredients.  I like it on the thin side.  Then I mixed the agave syrup with the shredded coconut placed it on top of the oatmeal.  With a sprinkling of almonds and chocolate I had an oatmeal to curb a candy bar craving!

Today is my cardio day.  For some reason I felt like doing an ab workout first.  I did a Gabby Reece one: 7 Moves to a 6-Pack Success

I did three rounds of this:

  1. Oblique Sit-up -elbow to knee, elbow to knee (on a stability ball or mat)
    15 reps to your right and 15 to your left
  2. V-Up stability ball handoffs 15
  3. V in – out 20 Reps
  4. Russian Twist 15 Reps 8 lb medicine ball
  5. V-Up Single Leg Alternating Legs 12 Reps Each leg
  6. Straight Up Straight Down 15 Reps
  7. Scissors 30 Reps Each

It was a good one.  I think I am going to grab two brown rice cakes with PB and banana and take everyone out for a walking warm up, then try a run.  Wish me luck! If nothing else I will have had a nice walk.

Have a great morning!

