After my circuit workout this morning I packed up a nice lunch for my daughter and I, in the cube shaped cooler.  We loaded up the bike trailer with our eats, overdue library books and headed out!

There is a small park next to the library where we live.  It’s about four miles away from our house.  They have a nice pavilion and a pond full of Koi, ducks, geese and swans.  It looked like a nice place to have a picnic.

We made our way to the library, returned our books, played with puzzles, got some new books, paid our fines (not too bad only $1.20) and headed for home.  I went another way home (about another 4 miles, I sort of did a big loop) and saw that there was a mini farmers market this way!  I forgot all about it!  I usually go to the one across town.  We checked out the goods and then stopped at Kroger since the stand did not have spinach or kale.  They did have nice looking tomatoes which went into my dinner.

I restocked on kale, spinach, sprouted bread and new to me almond milk!  I am so excited to try it!  I think I need a smoothie tonight!  Maybe with my new milk.

All of the groceries, cooler and books fit with my daughter in the bike trailer! Finally we were on our way back home.  I had a quick snack of trail mix, and apple and a Kombucha tea.  As a side note, do not travel with a GT in your bike trailer and then attempt to drink it when you get home!  I lost probably half of my green one, and it’s my favorite too! 🙂

Then I took my daughter out to ride her new big girl bicycle!  She did pretty good. By the time we got home I was starving so I had a cup of sliced beets while I figured out what to make.

I had some turkey bacon that I needed to use so a Turkey BLT was my dinner.  It was very good.  I was so hungry I forgot to toast the bread! I just wanted to eat it! I had some inspiration from a loveeatrun post I read not too long ago on a turkey BLT.  It hit the spot!

We have been gone all day!  My knee feels pretty good after all that.  I am not sure if I will do any running this week.  It might just be cross training and circuit stuff.  We’ll see.

I am sure I will need a smoothie tonight. If it’s anything different from the ones I have been having lately, I will be sure to post it.  I think it’s time to clean up around the housed and get things in order.  I had a great, busy day.  Maybe I need to be without a car more often!

Have a great night!

Talk soon!

