After stretching I did some cleaning around the house and laundry.  I did not want to be famished when we got to the restaurant so I had a smoothie before we left to go to my parents.

He was good!  It was another kale one.  I am loving the smoothies lately!

  • 2 c de-stemmed, chopped kale
  • 1 c frozen mixed berries
  • 1 banana (not frozen because I was out 😦  )
  • 1 scoop Jay Robb in chocolate

At the restaurant I had two tacos in a crunchy corn shell.  I had one chicken (which I did not care for the chicken in it) and one veggie alongside re-fried beans (topped with yummy cheese and green onion!) and some rice.  Next time I think I would just get the veggie tacos.  They were great.  I still feel funny taking pics of my food in a restaurant so it is not pictured.  🙂

My daughter had a great time decorating her beet cake (It was methodical at first then it went on by the handful!).  I have some ideas on how to make the color more vibrant for another occasion.  It was fun using beet juice as the colorant though!

So I had a smallish piece of cake and a scoop of Neapolitan ice cream.  It was very good and took care of some of my cake cravings I have been having lately.

I didn’t think I would get hungry again tonight but I did.  When we got home I had some veggies (carrots and celery) with a tablespoon of PB, three walnut stuffed dates and a handful of dark sweet cherries (eaten while I was cleaning and pitting them to go into the freezer)!

I got all the veggies cleaned and cut for the week (or as long as they last, probably less) and I am calling it done on eating for the rest of the night.

I am proud of myself today.  I had a celebration with food and did not use it as an excuse to eat like crazy!  I am sure I ate a bit too much today, but in the past I probably would have went to my “all or nothing” frame of mind and hit the food a little harder.  🙂  I also allowed myself to have a nice rest day.

I plan to eat cleaner next week, keep my portions in control, and take my workouts down a notch if my knee needs it.  I stretched and iced twice today so I hope circuit Monday will be great!

I do have a question:  If you are a blogger that documents their food with pictures, did you or do you ever feel weird in a restaurant taking pictures of your food?  Do you use a small camera phone or a D-SLR type? 

I had a great day.  I hope you did too!

Have a good night!

