This morning I was so busy trying to get my run in and eat and blog that I barely made it to my hair appointment.  I still don’t know if I hit “post” this morning or not.  When I got home it was under edit?  Anyway, I am enjoying posting my daily food intake, but it is time-consuming!  I do like the accountability though.  It is much more visual than my written journal and I am a visual kind of person so I plan to keep it up.

After my cut, I went shopping for more birthday stuff for my little girl.  We are all set now!  I found myself very, very hungry again without food…or was I?  I found a half of a box of raisins in the car!  Yay! (no picture, I brought the camera, but no SD card.  It’s probably an old box that my daughter discarded and I am not going to think about that.)   This helped me get home so I could make a proper lunch.

I had another sprouted bread sandwich with spinach, sliced chicken, Munster, and sliced tomatoes!   It was so good.  Along with that I had some humus, carrots and cauliflower, three walnut-stuffed dates, and a hand full of these quinoa GF crackers or chips or whatever they are.  They are good I know that!

I also tried this coconut water.  I don’t think I like this brand too well.  It’s the first one that I have tried, so I don’t want to say that I don’t like coconut water yet.  It was slightly sweet, slightly coconutty, and I was disappointed when I read the label that said it was pure coconut water and other natural flavors.  Natural flavors irritate me.  What are they?

For dinner I am making roasted squash with walnuts (usually maple glazed walnuts but I am running out of time), and Hoisin glazed salmon (super easy and tastes great).  Later tonight I might eat a garden salad to round it out.

Hoisin Glaze (originally found from the book: Fish Without A Doubt)

  • 2 TBLSP Hoisin sauce
  • 1/2 lime juiced
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1-2 small cloves of garlic
  • salt to taste
  • 1 TBLSP fresh cillantro (I omit)

Combine it all and brush it on as soon as fish is cooked.  It is so fantastic.  My husband will actually eat salmon if I put this on it!  He does not like fish too well.

It’s our last day of dance for the summer.  I will miss my daughters instructor.  She was actually one of my 10th grade science students back when I did my student teaching…wow, eight years ago!  It was so good to see her again!

Later tonight I will probably have another protein smoothie as well.  I think I keep forgetting to tell you that I put this in it too!

I’ll admit it tastes a bit, well allot “swampy” but it has so much “good” stuff in it that I can handle it in small doses.  🙂

Have a great night!

Talk soon!

