Good Thursday morning to you!

Last night I did not eat my fig bar but I did have a salad (spinach, 1 oz feta, 10 baby beets, and a bit of garlic vinaigrette! I also ate a giant bowl of air popped pop corn with a drizzle (maybe 2 tsp) of butter for flavor.  I sometimes like to use my Misto sprayer with olive oil and sprinkle on parmesan cheese, but I did not do it last night.  To top it off I had a giant smoothie (1/2 a frozen banana, 1.5 cups frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup crushed ice, 1 c of water, 1 scoop Jay Robb in chocolate, and extra Hershey’s cocoa powder!)  I must have been hungry!  I still woke up hungry!

This morning was awesome!  My daughter was at Grandma and Grandpa’s so I got to go for a run all by myself!

I started out the day with my chocolate oats!

They were awesome and I ate them outside on the deck!  PB, frozen banana chunks, peanuts, and flax seeds!

Then I headed out the door with only one dog, my little man (for some reason big silly, my girl dog, did not want to join today!) for a 20 minute walking warm up!

I brought him back to the house and went for a 50 minute run!  I had stiffness in my hips at this point so I stopped and stretched and walked another 10 minutes home.

Now I am going to have sprouted toast with PB, pumpkin, honey and pumpkin seeds it was great!  I know it may make you want to gag when you hear it, but it really does work!

Then I am off to get a hair cut!

I’ll have to think about dinner.  It’s our last dance night for a while.  Tofu tonight?  We’ll see.  🙂

Have a great day!

