Today after my oatmeal, I ended up having a protein shake!  I did not feel quite full, so I filled the blender with:

  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup water (or enough to get it to blend)
  • 1 scoop strawberry Jay Robb whey powder

It was thick and smooth and nearly delicious!  I find Jay Robb to be very sweet, but it has the best ingredients that I can find in a powder so I put up with it.  It is good, don’t get me wrong, just sweet.  I like to try to cut it with spinach but I was out!

I needed to get a few things from the store (spinach being one of them) and decided to load up the little one in the bike trailer and head to our closest grocery store.  It’s about 6 miles away round trip, so a bonus workout for me!

Before we left, I snacked on this!

I have been craving a green GT!  I need to get more now!  I really should just start making my own Kombucha again.  It just takes up space when I do.

For lunch it was a chicken burrito bowl.  I need to put it into a clear bowl for a photo one day.  The bowl I make it in is my oatmeal bowl and you can’t properly see the layers!

Later, I had some humus, carrots, peppers, and some quinoa (GF) crackers/chips.  It was a good snack!

For dinner I made chicken fajitas!  The recipe called for beef but it’s not my thing. As you can read it was definetly not a meatless day, but yummy just the same.  It was a recipe from a BHG book.  I liked the fajita seasoning.  I guess you could sub out the chicken for tofu?  I don’t use tofu all that much but I recently purchased some (extra firm) so I need to figure out what to do with it besides a stir-fry which is the only other way I have tried it before.

It was not the most colorful meal (I had to use up two red peppers instead of using a mix of colors) but it sure hit the spot!  Here was the seasoning recipe:

  • 1.5 tsp ground cumin
  • .5 tsp dried oregano
  • .25 tsp kosher salt
  • .25 tsp cayenne
  • .25 tsp garlic powder
  • .25 tsp onion powder

Do you have any tofu recipes that you like?  Let me know, I need to use my tofu!

