Good Morning!

It was another sluggish one for me!  I am getting plenty of sleep!  I think I may have found my cause.

I got up and ate my morning oatmeal (not as soon as I get up because I take hypothyroid meds and have to wait an hour before eating).  It was good:  Oatmeal made with 1/3 C of rolled oats, cubed banana (1/2), 1/2 C. blueberries, a dusting of pecans (my normal sprinkling was cut short because I got down to the last of my pecans in the jar.), and a sprinkling of pumpkin seeds (to make up for my lack of pecans.)

It was good.  I still felt sluggish.  I could not figure out what I was going to do for my cardio day either.  I also kept thinking about food!  An hour later I decided this must mean that I am still hungry.

Into the toaster oven went a piece of sprouted bread.  I slathered on some PB, and topped it off with cubed banana and flax seeds.

It hit the spot!  I felt full and satisfied.  I really need to get away from my “it’s not time to eat yet” frame of mind.

With a full belly and feeling a bit better, my cardio workout would be:  Jog and Jam!  I have not done it in a while and it sounds fun.  I will do this with the jogging stroller and jog and jam my way to the park.  That way there is something in it for me and my daughter!  Once again it is a Gabby Reece workout!  It goes like this:

jog (1 minute)
run (30 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
butt kicks (20 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
high knees (20 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
side to side – lead right (30 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
side to side – lead left (30 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
run (30 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
butt kicks (20 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
high knees (20 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
side to side – lead right (30 seconds)
jog (1 minute)
side to side – lead left (30 seconds)

The beauty of this is that you can repeat it, add other moves to it, change the amount of time for each move,  or whatever you need to do to fill your fitness ability.  I like it because it’s a change-up from just a regular run. I don’t follow it exactly as written but it’s a good template.

I hope you are all off to a great start on your morning!  Have a great Tuesday!

