Sunday mornings have to be one of my favorite days of the week.  It’s usually a slower paced day and a rest day from my workout routine.

Today I started out my morning with my chocolate oatmeal with PB, a frozen banana, and some peanuts (A staple as of late), and a nice steamy cup of coffee.  I did some e-mail checking and blog surfing and waited for my little one to wake up.  I guess I like mornings in general.  It is usually a little quiet me time.

I got my daughter breakfast and we went for a leisurely walk with the dogs.  It was a 20 minute one. It is going to be a hot one today so we got out early.

The walk was just enough to loosen up my tight left hip.  My knee feels great just the hip area is giving me a little trouble.  stretching is in order today.

The picture above is from my garden.  A while back I did a piece (Weed!) on an edible weed called Purslane (Portulaca oleracea).  You can check it out by clicking on the above link.  The above plant is in the same genus (Portulaca grandiflora) and happens to be one of my favorite flowers!  Please do not eat this one!  It is used for aestetic purposes.

It’s time to get cleaned up and go grocery shopping for the week.  I hope you get outside today and enjoy your Sunday!

What are your plans for the day?

