I am new to sprouted tortillas and I absolutely love them!  I am also a new fan of sprouted bread (shhh, don’t tell anyone that the first time I tried the bread was with a PB&J!)!

My last encounter with anything sprouted was my lunch today.  I put together the following:

  • 1 can tuna (chunk lite in water)
  • olive oil (maybe 1/2 tbsp
  • 1/2 a lemon juiced
  • diced red onion

I mixed the above together and then added to my tortilla, lettuce (romaine), and a red tomato.

Like I said I love the taste and mostly the texture of the sprouted tortillas but as a wrap, I have not had much luck with them staying together.  They turn into a crumbly mess (not pictured but should have!).  I have to fold them slightly and make more of a quesadilla/sandwich out of them.  Next time maybe I will have to warm them slightly like a corn tortilla?  Maybe use some hummus or guac for reinforcement glue?

Do you use sprouted tortillas?  How do you use them?  Do they come apart for you too?  Any suggestions on how to fix the problem?

