Yesterday I had another binge.  Not huge, but one just the same.  I am finding some common themes when this seems to happen.  I am trying to be an intuitive eater but I am still hung up on some things.

  1. I push away the thoughts of foods I would like to have and opt for ones that I think that I should have.
  2. My daughter had another “no nap” day.
  3. My husband did not get home from work until 9:00 pm.

These three things keep popping up when I mess up my eating.  So today I am going to work on trying to work around these three events.

  1. Yesterday I wanted pancakes but opted for oatmeal to be safe.  Today I said I am going with pancakes.

I made up the  following recipe:

  • 1.5 cups oat flour (I took rolled oats and put them in the blender)
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1.5 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1.25 teaspoons salt
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1.5 cups of sour milk (some vinegar or lemon juice and skim milk to equal required amount)

Toppings I used

  • .5 cups natural (no sugar) applesauce
  • .5 cups Michigan blueberries
  • sprinkle of pecans
  • drizzle of pure maple syrup

It was delicious!  It really hit the spot.  As for the rest, numbers 2 and 3,  I can only keep working out and try to be conscious of what causes me to binge.  I still wonder if I am eating enough calories during the day.  Maybe this is the biggest contributor to the bingeing.  I will try to eat more for each meal to help.

I got my blood work back from my thyroid (I am required to get it done every three months from my endocrinologist) and the tests were normal.  I thought for sure it would be high since I have had more energy throughout the day and lost a little weight (most of which I put back on.  It’s also PMS time so that might have something to do with it too).  I guess it is from eating more regularly?  So my thyroid meds are still the same.  I was hoping for a reduction.  Who knows maybe one day I will not need it?

I am off to do my Ab Circuit posted today by Gabby Reece.  Then a mild running sprint workout.  I am feeling a little down from my eating yesterday.  Hopefully this workout will lift my spirits.

I also decided that since I have taken pictures of my food, because of the blog, that I do not like my dishes!  They are not the best for photographing. I will have had them for 11 years next month!  I think it’s time for an update.  So my question to you all is:

Do you like your dishes? Where did you get them?  Where do you like to shop for items like that?

As for dinner.  I have been thinking about a cheeseburger with…gasp…a white bun, for about a week now!  Not the healthiest choice, but I may go for it tonight in keeping up with my “go with it” theme.

Have a good Wednesday!

 

