I was really down this morning and could not shake it.  I did not really feel like working out which is unusual for me.  I decided that todays workout did not require too much equipment, since it was an AB Circuit, that I would take it outside.

The basement is where I usually do my workout but I did not feel like going down there.  I guess I needed some sun (even though the deck is covered).  It worked!  It was 80 degrees out but with a bit of breeze and it felt great!

After the circuit I took my daughter and two dogs out for a walk.  My little girl fell asleep in the stroller and I was able to get her home and do some Cardio speed work on the treadmill.  I got to clean up the house, have a snack, and do some blogging too!  It turned out to be a great day after all!

Gabby’s workout today (gabbyreece360.com):

1. Side Lunge with Knee Up

2. Standing Leg Extension

3. DB Gobble Squats

4. SB Single Arm DB Press Crunch

5. MB Around the World (My favorite! That’s what I am doing in the photo.  Nice sweaty hair too!)

6. Plank Hold (Leg Up for more difficulty)

7. SB Leg – Elbow Crunch

8. KB or DB Swing

I did three sets, one minute each exercise.  It was pretty good.  For my cardio I ended up doing:

  • One mile walk (warm up)
  • 5 minutes of running at 6.0 mph
  • 4 minutes of running at 6.5 mph
  • 3 minutes of running at 7.0 mph
  • 2 minutes of running at 7.5 mph
  • 1 minute of running at 8.0 mph
  • 5 minutes of running at 6.0 mph
  • 5 minutes of walking at 4.0 mph (cool down)
  • stretching!

The above is a combination of a Gabby Reece elliptical workout and one I found on a blog (LoveEatRun).  The latter does the 5,4,3,2,1, I think three times or so.  Hopefully I will get there myself.  I have gotten through it two times and then worry about my knee and stop.  Keeping my fingers crossed, my knee is feeling the best it has in a long time!

