I love Sundays!  They are usually my rest days.  Sometimes I will take a low-key walk or bike ride  just to keep moving.  Today I did some much-needed gardening instead.(The picture above is from my oakleaf hydrangea.). My daughter was at Grandma and Grandpa’s again for the night, so I tended to the neglected gardens.  I did about 2 and a half hours of weeding and trimming and decided to leave the rest for the morning.  It is still very hot and very humid here!

Yesterday I ate well,  eating only whole foods, unrefined carbs, and lot’s of fruits and veggies.  I have continued this today and I feel much better.  My mood and body are starting to improve.  I even got a run in yesterday afternoon.

I ran nearly 4.5 miles!  I hope my IT band continues to feel good.  It’s tight, but not pain like I have had in the past.  I have had it so bad where 6 Advil a day did not give me much relief.  No Advil here and it feels decent.

I am looking forward to tomorrow:  Circuit day!

Time to catch up on some Bill Maher.

Have a good night!

