Today was an awesome morning!  I got up early and headed out for a walk.  Today is a lighter cardio day and I ended up going 5 miles today in a respectable hour and 15 minutes.  I feel fantastic!

My IT band has been feeling sooo much better lately.  I need to keep up the cross training and not go back to running just yet.  This is the point at which I always go back to running because it feels great and then I push it too far and end up hurt again and the cycle continues.  I want to keep icing my knees and hip for 15 minutes three times a day (it is helping so much), stretching, and using the foam roller.  I always get laxed when I start feeling good not this time.

When I got back I stretched iced and made   my oatmeal.  I am on a chocolate oats kick.  I have never tried it before a month ago and I am hooked.  Right now I make it with the following:

  • 1/2 C rolled oats
  • 1 C water
  • dash sea salt (I love red Hawaiian!)
  • 2 heaping tsp. coco powder (Hershey’s rocks!)

Cook as normal.  I put half away for tomorrow and eat the other half.  I add the following:

  • 1 TBLSP peanut butter (I still love Jif)
  • 1 frozen banana (Cut in quarters lengthwise and then diced, I don’t like slices for some reason.)
  • 1 TBLSP peanuts (no salt, dry roast)

It is so good!  When its cooking it looks like chocolate no bakes.  The aroma is reminiscent of them as well.  🙂

For lunch I plan to have left over Garbanzo soup I made last night  and a Goat Cheese Quesadilla that I made with a sprouted tortilla.  Fantastic!

I am headed off to the farmers market to see what I can find.  Happy Saturday!

Any farmers market finds for you this weekend?

