View Image

Originally I started this blog to catalog my eating, workouts, and share my food recipes with both “wild” and “domestic” ingredients.  I guess I need to get started on this.  There is a reason I have not done it, and there are some changes that I want to make to my original idea about blogging.

Through working on my intuitive eating, I have discovered something.  When you are not “starving” (aka “dieting”) yourself, you are not so obsessed with food.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy food (probably more than ever) but I no longer feel “obsessed” over reading recipes, looking at food blogs, and watching  food shows the way I have in the past.  There is a reason for this and if you have not read the book Intuitive Eating: A Revolutionary Program That Works; You might want to check it out.  It’s definitely eye-opening.

So for me, I don’t want to catalog everything I eat right now.  I still do enjoy reading other people’s food blogs for great meal ideas, so I will include some recipes I have enjoyed during the day.  I’m just not going to give you the daily run down.  For some people keeping a food journal or a food log is a great idea and if it’s for you I encourage it.  Like I said this is just a personal thing.

Now that I have that out-of-the-way, I feel like I can begin.

